Campus Ceremonies

Campus Graduations

Below are dates, locations, and contact information for upcoming Kaplan University campus ceremonies, which are open to both online and campus graduates. Students may attend any one that falls after their final term ends.


Indiana

Indianapolis
August 12, 2017, 1:00 pm ET
Indiana Convention Center
Sagamore Ball Room
100 S Capitol Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46225
Registration Open: January 4, 2017
Registration Deadline: July 24, 2017. Click here for more details and registration information.
Contact the Indianapolis Graduation Team at indianapolisgraduation@kaplan.edu.  

Note: There is a graduation fee of $100.00 associated with this ceremony to cover ceremony necessities.

 

Iowa

Cedar Falls 
October 20, 2017, 6:00 pm CT
Prairie Lakes
1907 Viking Road
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Registration opens 2017
Registration Deadline: 2017. Contact Kristin Cahill at kristin.cahill@kaplan.edu or 319.243.2932

Cedar Rapids 
December 8, 2017, 5:00 pm CT
Paramount Theater
123 3rd Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Registration opens July 7, 2017
Registration Deadline: September 29, 2017. Contact Cindy Deahl at Cdeahl@kaplan.edu

Davenport 
December 8, 2017, 6:00 pm CT
The River Center
136 E 3rd Street
Davenport, IA 52801
Registration: Contact Angie Bowers at abowers@kaplan.edu or 563.441.3174

Des Moines
September 8, 2017, 7:00 pm CT
Hoyt Sherman Auditorium
1501 Woodland Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
Registration Deadline: 3 weeks prior to the ceremony date. 
Contact Bonnye Page at bpage@kaplan.edu

Mason City
November 9, 2017, 6:30 pm CT
Charles H. MacNider Art Museum- NEW VENUE
303 Second Street SE
Mason City, IA 50401
Registration Deadline: 2 weeks prior to the ceremony date. 
Contact Patti Eden at peden@kaplan.edu

 

Maine

Augusta, Lewiston, and South Portland 
TBD

 

Maryland

Hagerstown and Rockville
December 3, 2017
North Hagerstown High School
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Registration: Begins August 2017. Click here for additional information.

 

Missouri

St. Louis 
Friday, July 21, 2017 
Sheldon Concert Hall
3648 Washington Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63108
Registration for this ceremony has ended. Contact graduationstl@kaplan.edu with questions.

 

Nebraska

Lincoln and Omaha 
September 29, 2017, 7:00 pm
Mid-America Center
1 Arena Way
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Lincoln Graduates: Contact Kristin Polk at kpolk@kaplan.edu 
Omaha Graduates: Contact Alisa Parmer at aparmer@kaplan.edu

 

Wisconsin

Milwaukee
November 17, 2017
Location: Kaplan University, Milwaukee Campus
201 West Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Contact Latisha Spence at lspence@kaplan.edu
Note: This is an informal ceremony, and caps and gowns are not required.


Request More Information

To receive the Kaplan University Program Guide, including areas of study and associated career paths, please complete this information form.