Kaplan University Faculty Win Best of Regions Award at Regional Conference

Faculty members from the Kaplan University School of Business and Information Technology earned the Best of Regions award at the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Program (ACBSP) Region Four Conference, held in Tiffin, Ohio in December. 

The team presented research results regarding online discussion boards, and will next represent Region Four in the international competition at the 2016 ACBSP Conference, which will take place in Atlanta June 17–20. 

Dr. Jack Deem was chosen to make the presentation. Other members of the research team included Dr. Ilene Ringler, Dr. Carol Shubert, Dr. Jimmie Flores, and Dr. Jill Friestad-Tate of the School of Business and Information Technology; and Dr. Robert Lockwood of the School of Graduate Education. 

Entitled “Improving the Asynchronous Online Learning Environment Using Discussion Boards,” the work has been published as an article in the iManager's Journal of Educational Technology. 

The presentation was based on work compiled throughout the last 3 years, and included both qualitative and quantitative research.

Request More Information

To receive the Kaplan University Program Guide, including areas of study and associated career paths, please complete this information form.