• Campus Graduations

    Below are dates, locations, and contact information for upcoming Kaplan University campus ceremonies. Note: Kaplan University and Kaplan College are separate schools, and Kaplan University students may NOT attend a Kaplan College ceremony. All ceremonies listed below are Kaplan University ceremonies, and online students are welcome to attend any one that falls after their final term ends.


    Contact Yvette Booker at ybooker@kaplan.edu or 317.208.5311 
    Note: There is a graduation fee of $150.00 associated with this ceremony to cover your cap and gown and other ceremony necessities.


    Cedar Falls
    October 14, 2016, 6:00 pm
    Praire Lakes
    1907 Viking Road
    Cedar Falls, IA 50613
    Contact Kristin Cahill at kristin.cahill@kaplan.edu or 319.243.2932

    Cedar Rapids
    December 9, 2016, 5:00 pm
    Paramount Theater
    123 3rd Ave SE
    Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
    Registration Deadline: October 14, 2016. Contact Cindy Deahl at Cdeahl@kaplan.edu

    December 9, 2016
    The River Center
    136 E 3rd Street
    Davenport, IA 52801
    Registration: Contact Angie Bowers at abowers@kaplan.edu or 563.441.3174

    Des Moines
    November 4, 2016, 7:00 pm
    Hoyt Sherman Auditorium
    1501 Woodland Ave
    Des Moines, IA 50314
    Deadline to register: 3 weeks prior to the ceremony date. Click here for more details.
    Contact Bonnye Page at bpage@kaplan.edu

    Mason City
    May 15, 2017 and November 14, 2017, 6:30 pm
    Mason City Country Club
    3331 19th St SW
    Mason City, IA 50401
    Deadline to register: 2 weeks prior to the ceremony date. 
    Contact Julie Dannen at jdannen@kaplan.edu or Michelle Simmer at msimmer@kaplan.edu.




    Augusta, Lewiston, and South Portland 
    June 10, 2017, 11:00 am
    Merrill Auditorium
    20 Myrtle St.
    Portland, ME 04101
    Deadline to register: TBD
    Contact Mimi Gough at mgough@kaplan.edu 



    Hagerstown and Rockville
    December 4, 2016
    North Hagerstown High School
    1200 Pennsylvania Avenue
    Hagerstown, MD 21742
    Deadline to register: October 21, 2016. Click here for additional information.


    Lincoln and Omaha 
    October 28, 2016
    Mid-America Center
    1 Arena Way
    Council Bluffs, IA 51501
    Deadline to register: September 23, 2016. Click here for more details. To fill out the order form for this ceremony (taking place in Council Bluffs, Iowa) click here
    Lincoln Graduates: Contact Kristin Polk at kpolk@kaplan.edu
    Omaha Graduates: Contact Alisa Parmer at aparmer@kaplan.edu 

    April 2, 2017
    Cornhusker Hotel
    333 S 13th Street
    Lincoln, NE 68508
    Registration: Begins September 26, 2016, and ends February 19, 2017. 
    Lincoln Graduates: Contact Kristin Polk at kpolk@kaplan.edu

    Omaha Graduates: Contact Alisa Parmer at aparmer@kaplan.edu 


    Location: TBD
    Contact Latisha Spence at lspence@kaplan.edu

  • See Also

Request Information

  • Step 1 of 2


  • US News Promo
  • Paying For School
  • Kaplan Commitment